Officers

Xingyuan Chen
Chair
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Richland, WA 99352, USA
Phone: +1 (509) 371-7510
E-mail: xingyuan.chen@pnnl.gov

Lucy Marshall
Chair Elect
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of New South Wales (UNSW Sydney)
Sydney, NSW 2052 AUSTRALIA
Phone: (+61 2) 9385 7944
E-mail: lucy.marshall@unsw.edu.au

Saman Razavi

Saman Razavi
Past Chair (2018-2020)
Global Institute for Water Security
School of Environment and Sustainability
Department of Civil, Geological, and Environmental Engineering
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 3H5 Canada
Phone: +1 (306) 966-2923
E-mail: saman.razavi@usask.ca

Sina Khatami
Secretary
Department of Physical Geography, Stockholm University
Climate & Energy College, University of Melbourne
E-mail: sina.khatami@natgeo.su.se

Members

Current members are listed alphabetically:

Masoud Asadzadeh
Department of Civil Engineering (Water Resources)
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 5V6, Canada
Email: masoud.asadzadeh@umanitoba.ca

Katherine (Katy) Barnhart
Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research (INSTAAR)
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309-0450 USA
E-mail: katherine.barnhart@colorado.edu

Giuliano Di Baldassarre
Department of Earth Sciences
Uppsala University
752 36 Uppsala, Sweden
Phone: +4618 – 471 7162
E-mail: giuliano.dibaldassarre@geo.uu.se

Tom Gleeson
Department of Civil Engineering
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2 Canada
Phone: +1 (250) 853-3934
E-mail: tgleeson@uvic.ca

Wei Gong
Institute of Land Surface System and Sustainable Development
Faculty of Geographical Science
Beijing Normal University
Beijing, 100875, China
Email: gongwei2012@bnu.edu.cn

Joseph Guillaume

Joseph Guillaume
College of Science
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200, Australia
E-mail: joseph.guillaume@anu.edu.au

Mary C. Hill

Mary C. Hill
Founding Chair (2017-2020)
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Geology
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045, USA
Phone: +1 (785) 864-2728
E-mail: mchill@ku.edu

Andrew Ireson
Global Institute for Water Security
School of Environment and Sustainability
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 3H5 Canada
Phone: +1 (306) 966-8020
E-mail: andrew.ireson@usask.ca

Scott C. James
Department of Geosciences
Baylor University
Waco, TX 76706, USA
Phone: +1 (254) 710-2534
E-mail: sc_james@baylor.edu

Kasra Keshavarz (Student Member)
Global Institute for Water Security
School of Environment and Sustainability
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 3H5 Canada
Phone: +1 (306) 966-7797
E-mail: kasra.keshavarz@usask.ca

Ben Livneh
Department of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309-0216, USA
Phone: +1 (303) 735-0288
E-mail: ben.livneh@colorado.edu

Julie Mai
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1, Canada
Phone: +1 (519) 888-4567 ext. 30016
E-mail: juliane.mai@uwaterloo.ca

Lieke Melsen
Department of Environmental Sciences
Wageningen University & Research
6708 PB Wageningen, Netherlands
E-mail: lieke.melsen@wur.nl

Hamid Moradkhani
Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487, USA
Phone: +1 (205) 348-9125
E-mail: hmoradkhani@ua.edu

Francesca Pianosi
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Bristol
Clifton, BS8 1TR UK
Phone: +44 (0) 117 331 5701
E-mail: francesca.pianosi@bristol.ac.uk

Tirthankar Roy
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Phone: +1 (402) 554-6255
E-mail: roy@unl.edu

Cristina Prieto Seirra
Hydraulic Engineering Group
IH Cantabria
39011 Santander, Cantabria, Spain
Phone: +34 942 201 616 ext. 1142
E-mail: cristina.prieto@unican.es

Benjamin Ruddell
School of Informatics, Computing, and Cyber Systems
Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ 86011, USA
Phone: +1 (928) 523-3124
E-mail: benjamin.ruddell@nau.edu

Leila Saberi (Student Member)
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
E-mail: saber017@umn.edu

Thorsten Wagener
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Bristol
Clifton, BS8 1TR UK
Phone: +44 (0) 117 331 5737
E-mail: Thorsten.Wagener@bristol.ac.uk

Steven Weijs
Department of Civil Engineering
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4 Canada
Phone: +1 (604) 822-6301
E-mail: steven.weijs@civil.ubc.ca

Ming Ye

Ming Ye
Past Chair (2014-2018)
Department of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Science (EOAS)
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306 USA
Phone: +1 (850) 644-4587
E-mail: mye@fsu.edu